Left Foot, Right Foot

Haley Lynn Gray
2 min readMar 22, 2023

Right now, I have a LOT going on.

My oldest has been hospitalized 3 times in the last 45 days. And she’s having a really hard time with psychiatric issues. I’m her legal guardian, so I am getting a lot of phone calls about her behaviors, and medical stuff. It is taking a lot of energy to manage at the moment.

I’m also working on growing my main business- which is digital marketing almost exponentially this year. We are focusing on operations, and processes, and just doing marketing better. Delivering things faster, better, and with more speed.

Add to that, it’s pollen season, and I get allergies very badly, and migraines almost every day for a few weeks while this happens. (I’ve got some tricks that are helping some this year, but not perfect.)

I’m also momming my other 3 younger kids so hard right now. My 16 year old is home from boarding school for Spring Break, so we’re doing kid stuff.

My point in all of this is- I’m doing the self care, getting the sleep, doing the things.

And putting my left foot in front of my right foot, even if I’m not feeling like it today. I’m tired. I’m cranky. And I’m focusing on doing what needs to be done, one day at a time. I get up, get dressed, and usually get dressed up, then I get stuff done.

Is it easy? No. Heck no.

This is where the rubber hits the road. Doing the thing. Every single day. Doing the hard stuff, even on days when I don’t feel like it.

--

--

Haley Lynn Gray

Does marketing make you want to pull your hair out? Haley is a Marketing strategist and social media expert who can help you find your magic marketing method.