If you don’t have customers, you don’t have a business.

Haley Lynn Gray
4 min readMar 24, 2023

I hear it all the time in my Women’s Entrepreneur Network Facebook group: “I’ve been in business for a year and I don’t have any clients” Or, “I don’t have any customers”.

I will say it this way- if you don’t have customers, you do not have a business.

Seriously. You do not have a business, if you do not have customers.

If you are not making money, what are you in this for? Why do you keep running in circles?

Are you lying to yourself? Or are you being completely honest.

I see it all the time. I have had to get super honest with myself. What am I doing? How am I pursuing this? Is this for real?

So — focus on money- making activities. Not all the “pretty” things that you think you need to focus on. If an activity does not lead to a sale, then it’s time to get rid of that activity.

If you’re doing something in your business, and jumping from one thing to the next, it’s time to get rid of that.

Instead, measure how many people you are directly having conversations with.

I will give you an example. My younger daughter sold over 22,000 boxes of Girl Scout Cookies in her cookie career. Now, you’d think that these girls have an easy time of it, but the…

--

--

Haley Lynn Gray

Does marketing make you want to pull your hair out? Haley is a Marketing strategist and social media expert who can help you find your magic marketing method.